Tags

, , , , , , ,


The recipe I shared yesterday for the Tequila Glazed Chicken Thighs, was a success. I highly recommend this recipe. I also went out on my own to create the side dish. Before I started the sauce I cut up new red potatoes and fresh green beans, I made a little bag for them out of foil, covered them in REAL butter slices, some salt, pepper, and fresh lime juice, wrapped tight and threw them on the grill.

The tequila glaze takes a little bit of time, so you have time for your potatoes to cook all the way through while you are prepping this sauce.

I also had time to whip these up while the sauce was cooking down.

That is a fresh blackberry/ Patron margarita…. (what, I already had the tequila out….) That recipe is here.

When my potatoes were done on the grill, I threw some fresh Asiago cheese on them and stirred it in, then served them with crumbled goat cheese on top.

YUM.

