Tags

, , , ,


Go ahead, hit play on that song as you scroll through the rest of this post… the music must be playing as you read. It’s a must. My Sunday was amazing. I’ve  been putting off blogging about it, because to be honest, I am at a loss of words. Really. Stop laughing.

Everything went exactly how I wanted it. Isn’t that weird? I mean there was no flaws… if I had to actually pick one thing… I could only come up with how bright it was out on the beach… it made pictures difficult… other than that… not a hiccup at all. Russell looked absolutely gorgeous. I couldn’t pull my eyes from him for a second.

We took dozens of pictures down by the water before we headed up to the pavilion to meet all of our family that was there in support of our day.

My dad was the minister that we chose to bless our wedding renewal ceremony… for many reasons. When we got married in 2007 we had a quick little court-house wedding just to make it official. So renewing our vows was partially the wedding we never had and the reaffirmation of our love to each other. If you’ve read my blog from the beginning, you know that there has been a lot of trials and tribulations this past year. But you also know that Sunday was one of the best days of my life.

When it came time to say I DO… Russell had one more trick left up his sleeve… he reached in his pocket and pulled out a sheet of paper… and said… “I have written something that I would like to read for you,”  the tears started for me here….

“On June 12, 2007, I promised many things to you and your family. With sadness and regret, I confess that I did not keep that promise; however I now realize the error of my ways. Others come and go, but you are and have been the ONE constant in my life that I will always love. I believe in this marriage more now than ever, and I want to reaffirm my love and commitment to you today. We have been through a lot together, we have shared laughter and tears, joy and sorrow, and through all those times, I can honestly say, I loved YOU every step of the way. I may not have shown it the right way or been by your side, but I always loved you. The past year has especially tested those vows, but our love for one another ultimately prevailed. Today, i want to renew those vows of love, honor, and fidelity and again pledge my love and life to you. I promise to be there for you for better or worse, sickness and health, for richer or poorer, as long as we both shall live. Neither of us are perfect, but you are perfect for me. I want to continue to be your supporter, your confident, and your BFF. You are my Sunshine, and a moon is nothing without Sunshine.”

I have never had anything so beautiful written for me… so in closing… I will show you the pictures. Since the music has probably stopped by now, here’s one more for you while you look at the pics. Enjoy.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

