In my hours of soul-searching, I’ve decided to just start writing whatever comes to mind. Lounging on the couch listening to the rain beat on the windows I am reminiscent of the questions that plagued my mind the other day.

I was questioning my goals and significance on this planet and a lot of people were kind of curious as to why. I suppose those issues go back much further than just the other day. Maybe back to early friendships, heart-break, shattered faith, rebuilt faith, death of friends, unimaginable pain, divorce, trust…. they all bleed into one heart… mine.

I know the things I have faced are things that many have endured. I’m not saying I am special. But I have dealt with many things that I think I am finally able to talk about, and maybe… just maybe that’s what I am supposed to be doing. When I write, I am no Shakespeare… but what all of my readers tell me over and over is that I am relatable. I say things that others have felt, but never put into words themselves.

By rehashing out some of my past, perhaps I can help others not feel alone, or find humor in situations that just aren’t funny. Hmmm, maybe I’m just rambling… but it feels nice…. one of my favorite lyrics of all time, “2 am and I’m still awake writing this song, just to get it all down on paper so it’s no longer inside of me, threatening the life it belongs to.”

 

