Fall usually ties me up with festive cheer and makes snuggly and content with life. This November has been a blustering nightmare of one test of my soul after another. I closed out the month of October by returning home from Italy, doing a few blog posts, and  prepping for NANOWRIMO (writing a 50,000 word novel in a month).

Oh… and finding out that after six years, Russell and I would be separating.

After the month of November has passed by me… looking back on it. I am glad I was taking a break from blogging. I am glad that I wasn’t just dumping a bunch of emotional diarrhea out into public for the world to see. That really only looks childish and sad. Sometimes it is necessary to vent, and I get that. But my blog is a public forum where once I put it out there, I can’t take it back.

 

Before I get ahead of myself let’s talk about NANOWRIMO.

OMG writing a book in a month is hard. I did not succeed. But, I didn’t fail either. I wrote 35,000 words, that’s the furthest I have ever taken a sentence. 🙂 I have the attention span of a squirrel.

Really. A squirrel.  A Super Squirrel, but a squirrel non the less.

What this does give me however is the first 3/4’s of a novel. I am pretty impressed with that.

Now let’s talk about the blog. Oh… I have missed the blogging world. I have missed daily writing that was close to me and didn’t cause me to use my imagination but instead was a sort of live journal. The place I go to get things out of my head so that I can move on from them. I know I was in the middle of a story, and it will continue. My very next post will be a continuation of that story. 

Also in blogging news I was nominated again for the Versatile Blogger Award, and that is incredibly flattering. I also received two emails in the last two weeks stating that I had earned new fans and that they were hoping to read more soon. I have not responded to those emails yet, but I wanted my readers to know I did get them, and they are deeply appreciated.

On the home front… wow. A LOT has changed in our house. It is once again me and the girls on our own, and adapting to it being just the three of us in the house has caused me many sleepless nights even though I have ADT, a GLOCK, and a German Shepherd. Sigh. Facepalm.

I am looking forward to catching up on all the blogs I have missed while being completely self indulgent. 🙂 I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and I look forward to hearing from you all soon!

