I’ve been hearing lately that my fans are greatly disappointed that my pen has been on hiatus. Ok, ok, mostly it’s just my mom asking me when I am going to blog again, but she counts 10 times. So ha.

I decided to open the laptop, stare at the WordPress screen and let whatever shall happen, well… happen. The screen said INSPIRE ME… when I clicked on it, I got an error. I should have known then. Inspiration is one of those things that constantly seems to come out of error.
I find myself a little lost as of late, mostly because I have it all. Great husband, smart children, nice house, new car, good job… yadda yadda yadda. But I find as I run the rat race day in and day out, sometimes it is just TOO much. I start the day burnt out. Exhaustion creeping over the edges of my mind when I look through my daily have to’s. Seems awfully whiney to complain when you have so much.

I wouldn’t trade the great husband or smart kids… but what about uncluttering from that job. The new cars. The nicest houses? What if I just sat here everyday… every single day and wrote. Could I be the next American classic novelist? Oh, I don’t know, but I think I would like to try. I seem to be hitting an age where I just want to learn about this great big world. Take a French class, just for fun. Take guitar. Something away from the cubicle walls, that suck the years away from me. I’ve been doing the same work now for 5 years or so, and it pains me the irrelevoncy of it. If that isn’t a word, it should be. It’s irrelovant plus some.
Anyway, I am in the middle of downloading some gorgeous family photos, so I am going to run and do that. Until another day, soon Mom. Soon. 😉

